• Since January 20, 2015
  • VIF Estd. u/s 3 of Indian Trusts Act, 1882
  • ISO 9001:2008 Certified

The Agriculture Discipline (Total Awards: 8) is further subdivided as per the following VIWA Category

      Distinguished Woman (3 Awards)

      Outstanding Woman (1 Awards)

      Young Woman (4 Awards)

Note: The Venus International Women Awards Scheme was instituted in the year 2016, by the Centre for Women Empowerment-CWE of Venus International Foundation that is dedicated To Recognise, Reward and Celebrate the Achievements of Best - Brightest - Inspirational - Talented Women Professionals. The objective of the Venus International Women Awards-VIWA (is a part of the Annual Women Meet-AWM) is to Honour the Achievements of Individual Women Professionals in the age group of 24 - 60 years who demonstrated courage, creativity, excellence, originality and endurance in the field of science and technology. The VIWA 2017 is convened by the CWE of VIF & conducted in accordance with the VIF BOARD MEETING resolution vide F. No. VIF/MIN/BM-III/2016 held on December 9, 2016 at VIF Head Quarters. The venus international women awards categories reflect a wide spectrum and the VIWA 2017 invites nominations vide F. No. VIF/CFN/WA/2017 opened on December 19, 2016 from eligible individuals those are 'Regular Service in Academic or Research Institution/Agency' and working in the frontiers of Agriculture, Engineering, Medical, Science and Management.